SHOCKING fact about Honey


CRAZY FACT TIME!

Did you know that honey is not vegan?

Vegetarians, or vegans as most people would call them, DO NOT eat honey.

We wish we were kidding around but we ain’t. It’s for realsies!

We know it’s more than crazy! Wait till you learn why:

Vegans do not eat honey for the simple reason that it comes from bees and vegans do not eat anything that comes from an animal or an insect. Bees are producing honey for their own benefit, and vegans feel it’s not right to take it away from them.

Those poor bees….

The Wicker Man (2006)

Intrigued and want to know more about why vegans don’t eat honey? You can check out this article from vegetus.org: Why Honey is Not Vegan.

So remember folks, the next time you eat out with vegan friends, better skip on those oh-so-tasty baked honey glazed chicken. For the guys, if your girlfriend is vegan, better not call her “honey”.

 

 

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
0
Angry
Scary Scary
0
Scary
Cry Cry
1
Cry
Cute Cute
0
Cute
Lol Lol
5
Lol
Like Like
5
Like
WTF WTF
4
WTF

Comments 0

SHOCKING fact about Honey

log in

Klappe in!!!

Don't have an account?
sign up

Password Reset

Back to
log in

sign up

Be a Klapper!

Captcha!
Back to
log in
Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Poll
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
List
The Classic Internet Listicles
Open List
Open List
Ranked List
Ranked List
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Video
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF